Going live

I’ve been working this summer as an intern with the Barnard Library Zine Collection. One of the major projects I’ve been working on is Barnard’s first online collection, an exhibition of selected zines related to the theme of elections and protest. The site went live today, and I’m super proud the of the work I did building this site from scratch.  Zines are great tool for teaching about underground and alternative media, and I’m excited to have been a part of improving access to their content on the web.

I would very much appreciate feedback on the site — good, bad or indifferent. This strengths and weaknesses of this site will serve as a model for future online exhibits at Barnard, and I’d like to learn as much as possible about what users really think about it.

Leave a Reply

